Blodel Conservatory

We started off our second to last day at the Blodel Conservatory. It was amazing! There were so many birds and flowers. I was able to work on some macro photography while I was in there.

_MG_2333
This cool little bird was the first one I encountered
_MG_2338
This guy was very interested in all of us and kept whistling at everyone
_MG_2342
This guy couldn’t care less about us being there
_MG_2352
This pretty girl spent the whole time talking to the green bird in the first picture
_MG_2355
I thought this finch looked like a snowball
_MG_2364
This guy was hilarious and talked the whole time repeating “How are you?” “Pretty bird” and “Bye bye”
_MG_2369
A cool red and green plant
_MG_2381
A cool pink plant
_MG_2389
Some pretty daisies
_MG_2396
Another gorgeous huge flower
_MG_2402
A very colorful finch
_MG_2414
Hello
_MG_2425
The feathers of the pheasant
_MG_2426
The feathers of a colorful bird
_MG_2450
A gorgeous flower appearing out of nowhere
_MG_2468
This guy broke and made a stick out of his branch to itch his back!
_MG_2486
My first macro work of the day
_MG_2488
More macro photography of flowers
_MG_2490
I loved all of the gorgeous colors
_MG_2491
Macro of the daisies
_MG_2492
I found a feather on a leaf
_MG_2516
The bridge
_MG_2543
Outside of the conservatory was a huge park that you could meander through. It had even more gorgeous plants
_MG_2544
A grown bonzai tree!
_MG_2549
Cool cacti
_MG_2554
The sun popped out of the clouds for a couple minutes just in time to illuminate this white flower
_MG_2573
I had no clue what flowers these were but they made me think of pom poms
_MG_2578
The sun again illuminating a tree branch
_MG_2590
A very interesting fern I found. I wondered if it grew more if it would continue to spiral
_MG_2597
Blue peaking out of green
IMG_2605
When it started raining I was able to persuade one of my classmates to jump out of a puddle for me! The picture turned out great!
One thought on “Blodel Conservatory

Leave a Reply

