Broadway Street

This was my first officially attempt at street photography. The goal is to capture the atmosphere and culture of the area.

As an environmental studies major at my university I love seeing the little things that people do to help the environment.

_MG_1758

Drinks in the afternoon.

_MG_1763

These scarves were so colorful and the fringe added to all the texture.

_MG_1768

This little guy was trying to lick my camera!

_MG_1780

I have no clue what this plant is but I thought it looked really cool contracting with the orange pot.

_MG_1782

Don’t be rude to Canadians.

_MG_1783

Walking into a sketchy parking garage and found a surfboard!

_MG_1788

I just thought these pieces of the bike wheel looked cool laying on the side of the sidewalk._MG_1789

Urban gardening

_MG_1791

This is Roxy. She is protecting her rock that she was playing fetch with.

_MG_1812

When your garden is so lush it spills over onto the street, you have a good garden.

_MG_1813

Some very cool foxgloves.

_MG_1819

I hope the owner of this little teddy bear eventually found him!

_MG_1821

Can you tell I love the colors purple and green?

_MG_1826

A colorful row of houses.

_MG_1828

A colorful street to walk on.

_MG_1830

A secret street performer.

_MG_1831

This is how I know I was in Canada.

_MG_1833

Some flowers that were for sale at a bus stop.

_MG_1835

These were the most loyal dogs waiting outside a shop for their owner. Everyone who walked out they got excited it was their owner, but still never seemed sad when it wasn’t.

_MG_1839

Flowers growing in a parking lot.

_MG_1855

The coolest car dog you will ever see.

_MG_1860

Post no bills.

_MG_1862

Antique shop finds deserve a classic black and white photo.

_MG_1864

I found some very large mushrooms!

_MG_1901

Redbull gives you wings!

_MG_1902

This poor abandoned bicycle! No one came around to claim it while we were standing there.

_MG_1904

Leave a Reply

