Wholesome Folsom

I was given the assignment to take pictures representing what I think of when I think of home. Even though I now live in Oregon, Folsom and my family there will always be my home. Thankfully I was able to come home to Folsom for a couple days to visit my family and see my sister graduate high school. I was able to take some fun photos with friends and at the river around town and these pictures basically encompass what I look forward to when I think of my home in Folsom.

IMG_1339

The most epic of fist bumps. I always think of hanging out with my friends in my pool. It’s a tradition to see who can make the biggest splashes.

IMG_1341

My cousin can play the air guitar and swim at the same time

IMG_1343

I love swimming, and the best way to get in a pool in to jump in!

IMG_1353

There are so may plants around Folsom and I loved that the sun reflecting off the river illuminated the leaves

IMG_1376

Some amazing graffiti that I spotted under the top of Rainbow bridge

IMG_1381

A reflection of Rainbow Bridge in the river. I love to walk along the trails and explore everything alongside the river

IMG_1382

Kayaking in the river is always fun, especially when it’s hot in summer and you can just jump into the water to cool off

IMG_1383

Rainbow Bridge in the water

IMG_1386

Some cool kayakers

IMG_1390

This tree looked like it was growing out of the cement of the bridge. I love seeing examples of nature growing in the most unlikely of places

IMG_1397

Someone lost their shoes…

IMG_1401

A random couple looking at the reflection in the water

IMG_1410

Both bridges, the couple, kayakers, and the reflection all in one picture

IMG_1417

Whenever I smell gardenias, I think of the ones growing along the walkway to our front door

IMG_1419

Mr. Unfluff who will be leaving our house soon to journey to a loving home in Tennessee with my Nana and Papa

IMG_1424

Alive being a silly kitty and rolling around

IMG_1433

Rosie being a fierce ct and showing off her teeth

IMG_1435

Alice has a small black heart on the back of her foot

IMG_1438

My baby Rosie, she’s so fluffy I could die!

One thought on “Wholesome Folsom

Leave a Reply

