My First Photography Class

My wonderful mother decided to surprise me with a very nice camera for Christmas and the fates aligned and I was able to take a photography course at my university. These were the pictures that I took for my various assignments for that two week period.

Part 1 of my story
Part 1 of my story
Part 2 of my story
Part 2 of my story
Part 3 of my story
Part 3 of my story

Part 4 to my story

Part 4 of my story

What I think about when I think of winter? I think of Christmas and evergreen trees in general
What I think about when I think of winter? I think of Christmas and evergreen trees in general
The fog and clouds were rolling in over these hills
The fog and clouds were rolling in over these hills

A1 1.3

I like how you can see the reflection of the camera lens in the ornament on the tree. I was walking through campus when I happened to notice the random ornament in the tree. There were no other decorations in any of the trees and it made me smile.

a peaceful scene, the empty walkway at dawn when high schoolers have  taken over campus
a peaceful scene, the empty walkway at dawn when high schoolers have taken over campus
reflection on a stormy day in the rain
reflection on a stormy day in the rain

A1 11

About me: I love capturing memories and the most important are those of my family and friends
About me: I love capturing memories and the most important are those of my family and friends
My filter on the world: Curiosity. I am always getting lost because something catches my eye and I have to explore it. I have endless questions and a constant thirst for knowledge.
My filter on the world: Curiosity. I am always getting lost because something catches my eye and I have to explore it. I have endless questions and a constant thirst for knowledge.
something you don't usually see at first along a well-traveled path: you could see perfectly through the hole in this dead tree.
something you don’t usually see at first along a well-traveled path: you could see perfectly through the hole in this dead tree.

#1.1

About me: In middle school when my friends started dating boys my mom asked me if I liked any boys. I replied that boys were gross and that I wanted to live with a bunch of cats!
About me: In middle school when my friends started dating boys my mom asked me if I liked any boys. I replied that boys were gross and that I wanted to live with a bunch of cats!
My filter on life: Not only do I love animals with a great passion, but I value the loyalty that I see this dog representing. He kept running forward and exploring but always stayed and waited for his owner.
My filter on life: Not only do I love animals with a great passion, but I value the loyalty that I see this dog representing. He kept running forward and exploring but always stayed and waited for his owner.
My filter on life: Friendship and  a love for others.
My filter on life: Friendship and a love for others.
something essential to be able to ride a bike
something essential to be able to ride a bike

 

This gorgeous girl is awesome
This gorgeous girl is awesome

1.2

IMG_0213

IMG_0251

IMG_0259

IMG_0291

IMG_0293

IMG_0295

IMG_0305

Having fun painting with light
Having fun painting with light
Butterfly girl
Butterfly girl
Tried to make him Superan, looks more like an angel
Tried to make him Superan, looks more like an angel
KAMHAMEHA!
KAMHAMEHA!
I am Iron Man!
I am Iron Man!
Cat Lady
Cat Lady

IMG_0335

IMG_0336

I loved how this illuminated her but still left everything out of focus
I loved how this illuminated her but still left everything out of focus

IMG_0347

Beam me up Scotty!
Beam me up Scotty!

IMG_0350

light fighting
light fighting

IMG_0354

Leave a Reply

