A Trip to Seaside

My mother was wonderful once again and came all the way to Oregon to help me move into my new apartment after a week of insane emotional toil. After three straight days of waking up early and going to bed late moving in and all the craziness that went with that, we decided to take a day trip and go to Seaside Beach in Oregon. It was a wonderful relaxing day and very fun!IMG_0429

Welcome to Seaside :)
Welcome to Seaside 🙂

IMG_0453

I love seeing nature growing within man made objects. It is more powerful than we know.
I love seeing nature growing within man made objects. It is more powerful than we know.
This gorgeous dog posed the second I looked at him and just looks like he is smiling!
This gorgeous dog posed the second I looked at him and just looks like he is smiling!
My mommy's cow girl boots in the sand
My mommy’s cow girl boots in the sand

IMG_0447

IMG_0446

A couple seconds after I took this picture I was splashed with water which was way higher than I expected. I didn't realize exactly how far out I had walked into the tide and the water was up to my knees!
A couple seconds after I took this picture I was splashed with water which was way higher than I expected. I didn’t realize exactly how far out I had walked into the tide and the water was up to my knees!

IMG_0444

IMG_0443

IMG_0442

IMG_0441 IMG_0440 IMG_0439

I thought the water making little ravines in the sand almost looked like a picture of the desert from a high sltitude
I thought the water making little ravines in the sand almost looked like a picture of the desert from a high sltitude

IMG_0435

IMG_0434

IMG_0433

My mom was able to snap this picture of me walking on the beach. I was so happy to get my feet back in the sand and run into the ocean!
My mom was able to snap this picture of me walking on the beach. I was so happy to get my feet back in the sand and run into the ocean!
This adorable dog was so happy to be running after the ball!
This adorable dog was so happy to be running after the ball!
One thought on “A Trip to Seaside

Leave a Reply

